The start of the 2010 Formula One season is a little over a month away but with the recent debuts of a number of teams’ F1 cars, you can safely say that the anticipation has finally begun.

In the wake of Mercedes GP Petronas’ unveiling of their 2010 Formula One car, Ferrari is following suit with the debut of their own 2010 car. The Maranello-based outfit is scheduled to unveil their new car at the Ferrari website on Thursday, 10:30 am Central European Time.
For us here in the US, that’s going to be 4:30 a.m. EST and 1:30 a.m. PST.

The event is expected to gather some of the big wigs from Ferrari including company chairman Luca di Montezemolo, team boss Stefano Domenicali, and 2010 Ferrari drivers, Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa. You’re probably wondering why you’d have to stay up until the wee hours in the morning to watch a debut that you can probably catch on the Internet later that morning. Well, nothing beats catching it live and if you’re a fan of the Prancing Horse, watching it before everybody else should give you more reason to do so.

As an added bonus, Ferrari is scheduled to take their new F1 digs up for a few laps at the Fiorano race track later in the day and should the weather over at Italy cooperates, then you can get to see a first-hand look at the car Ferrari is pinning its hopes on to recapture its lost glory.

.

Source: Autoweek

What do you think?
Show Comments
Car Finder: