Casey Stoner won the second “flag-to-flag” race of this season, while Jorge Lorenzo came in second and Valentino Rossi third.

1. Casey Stoner Ducati Marlboro Team 45min 41.894 sec
2. Jorge Lorenzo Fiat Yamaha Team 45min 42.895 sec
3. Valentino Rossi Fiat Yamaha Team 45min 43.970 sec
4. Andrea Dovizioso Repsol Honda Team 45min 44.023 sec
5. Loris Capirossi Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 45min 45.168 sec
6. Colin Edwards Monster Yamaha Tech 3 46min 6.345 sec
7. James Toseland Monster Yamaha Tech 3 46min 7.515 sec
8. Randy de Puniet LCR Honda MotoGP 46min 7.940 sec
9. Niccolo Canepa Pramac Racing 46min 13.709 sec
10. Chris Vermeulen Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 46min 16.708 sec
11. Marco Melandri Hayate Racing Team 46min 16.984 sec
12. Nicky Hayden Ducati Marlboro Team 46min 21.016 sec
13. Mika Kallio Pramac Racing 46min 34.356 sec
14. Toni Elias San Carlo Honda Gresini 46min 34.372 sec
15. Alex de Angelis San Carlo Honda Gresini 46min 3.967 sec


Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 25min 15.529 sec
Yuki Takahashi JPN Scot Racing Team MotoGP 21min 18.170 sec

Source: motoflash

Maxx Biker
About the author
What do you think?
Show Comments


  (824) posted on 06.9.2009

It was a great race with the crazy weather.Stoner did great to give Ducati the first Mugello win and endin Rossis seven-year winning streak.

Motorcycle Finder: