• Transsyberia Rally: Leg ten halted due to accident

  • porsche cayenne transsyberia

Due to two accidents, leg ten of the Transsyberia from Mankhan to Darvi had to be stopped. In their Cayenne S Transsyberia cars, drivers from the Colombian and Australian teams didn’t see a two-metre deep ditch. Christian Pfeil-Schneider, Neil Hopkins and Paul Watson sustained minor injuries and are now in hospital under observation.

As the medical service had to transport the casualties and will not able to be on time for the eleventh leg from Darvi to Altai, this section will instead be driven as a transit leg rather than a timed one. As a result, the overall classification remains unchanged.

Transsyberia Rally: Leg ten halted due to accident
- image 192212
porsche cayenne transsyberia

Overall classification after 10 of 14 legs:

1. Simon Garnham/Matt Garnham, Toyota Landcruiser, 3:16.12.84 hours
2. Erik Brandenburg/Stefan Preuß, Porsche Carrera, 4.28.07 minutes behind
3. Rod Millen/Richard Kelsey, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 13.32.26 min.
4. Oleg Rastegaev/Konstantin Sorokin, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 15.52.45 min.
5. Antonio Tognana/Carlo Cassina, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 17.05.95 min.
6. Adel Abdulla/Norbert Lutteri, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 18.54.72 min.
7. Armin Schwarz/Oliver Hilger, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 26.43.29 min.
8. Said Al-Hajri/Tim Trenker, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 27.22.58 min.
9. Richard Meaden/Neil Hopkinson, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 28.54.26 min.
10. Oliver Schmidt/Thomas König, Porsche Cayenne S Transsyberia, 31.36.59 min.

Source: porsche

What do you think?
Show Comments
Car Finder: